Bonnybridge Bowling Club
Bonnybridge Bowling Club
The remaining Finals of 2007

Peter Shaw beats Gordon Burness in the Co-Op Final.
Jim McMurtrie beats Pat O'Hara to win the McIntyre Trophy.
Nominated Pairs won by Jim Winning and Tom Carberry who beat Jack Rolland and Alan Bellingham.

15th September Championship Final 2007
This years final was a special affair with Patrick O'Hara playing his son Scott. It was the first time that Father and Son have met in a Final. In front of over 50 members Pat ran out winner 21-10 so now there are two Champions in the house as Scott won the Eastern District under 30 title last month. Well done the O'Hara's.

Paul Taylor, Michael Kennedy Snr and John Dunsmore beat John Carson, Mike Robinson and Cliff Kinloch in the Triples Final

September 5th
Mike Robinson and Pat O’Hara beat Cliff Kinloch and Peter Shaw in the Ballotted Pairs Final

September 3rd
Michael Kennedy Jnr beat John Maguire 21-13 in the Novices Final.

11th August 2007 - Miller Trophy
Bonnybridge win their annual match against Laurieston for the Miller Trophy by 43 shots to 35. results Bonnybridge skips first - S Beck 7 W Watt 15; J Sweirczek 10 B Mann 5; A Bellingham 15 I Waddell 6; P O'Hara 11 G Scott 9.

4th August 2007
There was a disappointing turnout for the Boslem Trophy but we would like to thank the seven visiting teams that attended and hope to see them, and a few more, back next year. With 10 teams we played in 2 groups each playing 5 games of 7 ends. The group winners, both from Bonnybridge, contested the final which saw J Winning, J Paul, J Swierczek and P O'Hara (Skip) beat J Carson, T Shaw, M Robinson and A Bellingham (Skip) by 4 shots to 3.

29th July 2007
The annual Gents 2+2 competition for the Alexander & Easton Trophy was won by Jack Carson, A Bellingham, J Carson Jnr (Talbot St) and W Buchanan (Skip - Allandale) who beat J Winning, J Craig (Stenhousemuir), S Lusk (Adrian) and T Carberry (Skip) by a single shot in the final. The prizes were presented by our Sponsor Grahame Easton.

15th July 2007 - Mutch Trophy
Bonnybridge win their annual match over 6 rinks against the Falkirk Ex-Presidents for the Mutch Trophy by 118 shots to 72.

July 8th 2007
Moira Mackie beat Jackie Short in the final of the Ladies Two Bowl Singles

July 3rd 2007 - Brodie Trophy
Bonnybridge were triumphant in the annual fixture with Castings for the Brodie Trophy winning on four of the six rinks by 87 shots to 75

Eastern District Under 30's
SCOTT O'HARA Winner of the Eastern District Under 30's Singles
Michael Kennedy Jnr - semi finalist Under 25 Singles. Cliff Kinloch & Alan Bellingham (Skip) - semi finalists Pairs

John Carson, (Jim McMurtrie) Peter Shaw & Alan Bellingham (Skip) - Triples Finalists.
Ian McGinnes, Eddie Keirnan, Sandy Scott & Jim Paul (Skip) - Finalists Veterans Rink

June 17th 2007
The Ladies invitation triples was well attended with the two group winners contesting the final which was won by Jean Rice, Janet Toner (Adrian) & Rosalin Meikle (Slamannan) who beat Elma McLean, Peggy Thornburn (both Allandale) & Alice Paul.

June 17th 2007
24 teams played in the Castings Invitation Rinks and the Bonnybridge team of G Burness, W Hamilton, S Beck & P O'Hara (S) beat Castings in the final to win the George Ure Memorial Cup.

June 12th 2007
Veterans win ABCD League. Bonnybridge's superior shot difference wins them the title after the final days games saw BB beat Denny 6-2 and Allandale drawing 4-4 with Cumbernauld. Both finishing on 34 points.

June 10th 2007
Ladies Triples was won by Ethel Harden, Sheena Lambie & Anne Paterson (Skip)

June 3rd 2007
10 teams contested the Gents Triples won by T Shaw, R Blair & A Miller (Skip) runners-up were D Lapsley, P Tattersall & S Beck (Skip)

May 20th 2007
The Bonnybridge trio of Mike Robinson, Scott O'Hara and Pat O'Hara (Skip) won the Banton & Kelvinhead Gents Open Triples.

May 13th 2007
Gents Invitation Triples, Sponsored by McCormack Glass, attracted 22 Teams.
It was won by Willie Turnbull, W Mitchell & T Graham (Skip) who beat R Blair, H Lyons & J Derks (Skip) by one shot.

5th May 2007 - Fanshawe Trophy
With four winning rinks Bonnybridge were declared winners of the Fanshawe Trophy on shots. J Leiper, S Scott, J Winning & T Carberry (Skip) beat Denny at Campsie; G Burness, S Beck, R Anderson & P Shaw (S) beat Kilsyth at Allandale; W Hamilton, M Robinson, J Swierczek & P O'Hara (S) beat Banton at Kilsyth; C Kinloch, G Dunsmore, S Thomson & A Bellingham (S) beat Kilsyth Miners at Banton.

April 22nd 2007
Gents 2 Bowl Pairs, Sponsored by Scotmid, Won by A Miller & P Tattersall, Runners Up M Robinson & P Taylor.

April 21st 2007
Ladies host Falkirk Pairs Trophy, won by S Black and E Harden, Runners Up A Paterson & I Campbell (both Bonnybridge)


Bonnybridge Bowling Club

Drove Loan
Larbert Road


Want to become a member?

Call us on: 01324 815833


or contact us directly using our online contact form.



This years AGM will be held at Bonnybridge Bowling Club on Tuesday 21st February 2017 at 7-00pm. Come along and support your club