Bonnybridge Bowling Club
Bonnybridge Bowling Club
This was presented to Stirlingshire Eastern District by David Mitchell Esq in 1892
Bonnybridge Bowling Club have won this trophy on 10 occasions;

1897, 1908, 1916, 1925, 1936, 1953, 1966, 1990, 1992 and 2010

Unfortunately we only have one historical record of these victories as we won it on the centenary year of 1992
and the club created a plaque (on left) to commemorate this

The Rinks were as follows:

J Carson, P O’Hara, J McGuire, A Morrison (Skip)

T Carberry, G Millar, W Swan, J Dunsmore (Skip)

A Miller, J Osbourne, T Bradberry, A Thomson (Skip)

I McGinnes, A Marshall, J Howieson, J Hunter (Skip)
The winning Rinks in 2010 were:-

G Burness, J Winning, A Bellingham, P O’Hara - 6 up

M Kennedy Jnr, N MacGregor, R Anderson, A Miller - 9 up

J McMurtrie, W Hamilton, R Hannah, R Bunch - 15 up

J Rolland, T Baxter, M Robinson, J Swierczek - 1 up v Polmont


Bonnybridge Bowling Club

Drove Loan
Larbert Road


Want to become a member?

Call us on: 01324 815833


or contact us directly using our online contact form.



This years AGM will be held at Bonnybridge Bowling Club on Tuesday 21st February 2017 at 7-00pm. Come along and support your club